matching article(s)

Answers

How do I cancel or delete an event?

If you would like to cancel or delete an event posted with Purplepass, follow these steps:

  1. Log in to your Purplepass promoter dashboard
  2. Select “My Events” at the top of the navigation bar if not on that page
  3. Locate your event on the main screen and click “Edit”

If you want to cancel an event, click the “Mark as ‘Cancelled’” button in the upper right corner of the screen. Clicking this button will update the title to “Cancelled”, and will refund the customers’ money automatically. The event will also still be visible on the website.

MARKING CANCELED FOR AN EVENT GIF
Arrow pointing to the Mark as Cancelled option


If you want to delete an event, click the “Delete Event” button next to the cancel button. This action will refund the customers’ money but will delete the event from the system, making it no longer visible to view.

Red arrow pointing to the delete button
  1. A pop-up window with a notification/confirmation will appear. Click “Yes” to complete or “No” to cancel.
CANCELED EVENT SENDING A TEXT GIF